1st September 2016 and it’s been 1 year since I started working as an apprentice at Tunstall Healthcare. In my first year, I have covered many things such as, traveling to other offices, spending a day with an engineer, attending my first ACE & NAP, taking minutes for meetings, interviewing, going to recruitment agencies plus much more. The 1st year in my working life has been very enjoyable and seen my retirement age is 2065 I have a long working life to go.

During my 1st year, I have met awesome people guiding, helping and supporting me during my first steps into the working world. Not only the people I meet at events or trips but also the HR team I work with, without their constant support and opportunities I wouldn’t be gaining as much as i am.

Working in HR & Recruitment has opened my eyes to the larger world and as my first year of being an apprentice is now completed I am happy with what I have achieved. As I am sure I have still loads to learn, I am on my little journey heading in a direction which is yet unknown, but I’m on my way.